Does Carlsberg contain wheat?
No, Carlsberg Danish Pilsner is brewed with barley.
Barley has a great history
And we've always known what to do with it!
Carlsberg Danish Pilsner does not contain wheat - it is brewed on barley. Barley is one of the main raw materials needed for beer brewing. It has been cultivated for more than 10,000 years, and today it is the fourth largest grain crop in the world grown in a variety of environments ranging from northern Scandinavia to the southern part of Australia.